laden, even geduldCancel

EPOS - European Paediatric Ophthalmological Society


EPOS flyer Oxford

The 43rd annual meeting of EPOS – European Paediatric Ophthalmological Society – will be held in Oxford, United Kingdom.


August 31 - 2 september, 2017


Main topic: Hereditary retinal dystrophies - from genetics to gene therapy.


Final program: available for download click here (PDF).


The 43nd annual meeting of EPOS has been accredited by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME) to provide 12 European CME credits.


Meeting registration closed!


Abstract submission closed.

Meeting fees:


                                 until 2 July    after 2 July

Member                         €350              €425

Non-member                 €435              €510

Trainee                          €280              €340

Orthoptist/Optometrist   €280              €340

Accompanying person   €130              €150


Abstract submission and deadlines

Submission of abstracts and registration for the meeting will be published as soon as possible.

  • Abstract submission: the deadline has been extended to 05.06.2017 23:59 
  • Travel grant application till 05.06.2017 23:59
  • Final decision about abstracts and travel grant 18.06.2017
  • Early bird registration till 02.07.2017 23:59
  • Cancellation of registration (fee -10% administration costs): till 02.07.2017
  • Cancellation of registration (fee -50%) till 23.07.2017
  • Online registration till 23.08.2017
  • On site registration after 23.08.2017; payment by credit card only.


Scientific Programme Organiser:

Göran Darius Hildebrand, Oxford


Susie Downes, Oxford

John Elston, Oxford

Marcus Fruttiger, London

Göran Darius Hildebrand, Oxford

Creig Hoyt, San Francisco, USA

Kristina Irsch, Baltimore, USA

Chris Lloyd, London

Birgit Lorenz, Giessen, Germany

Robert MacLaren, Oxford

Shailendra Magdum, Oxford

Boris Malyugin, Moscow, Russia

John Marshall, London

Jane Olver, London

Cameron Parsa, Paris, France

Manoj Parulekar, Birmingham/Oxford

CK Patel, Oxford

Sir Peter J Ratcliffe, Oxford

Geoffrey Rose, London

Mandeep Sagoo, London

Martin Snead, Cambridge

Marie-José Tassignon, Antwerp, Belgium

David Taylor, London

Dorothy Thompson, London

Steven Wall, Oxford

Eberhard Zrenner, Tübingen, Germany

Conference Venue

Institute of Mathematics

University of Oxford, United Kingdom


Conference Dinner: Balliol College on 1st September. Please note: Seat numbers are limited and given on a first come, first serve basis. If registered delegate numbers exceed seating capacity for Balliol College on 1st September, they will be assigned a dinner seat for Christ Church College on 2nd September. 




Oxford offers a wide range of accommodation and can be booked on sites like


In addition, central and affordable accommodation in one of the Oxford Colleges can be booked directly here:

Oxford University Rooms

Staying at Christ Church College


Finally, central luxury Oxford hotels include: 

The Randolph Hotel 

Old Parsonage Hotel

Old Bank Hotel 





Travel  and further helpful information



Future and past meetings
EPOS 2016
2016 the 42nd annual Meeting in Zürich
flyer meeting 2015
2015 the 41st annual meeting in Saint Petersburg
EPOS 2014 Flyer
2014 the 40th annual meeting Barcelona
EPOS 2013 flyer
2013 The 39th annual EPOS meeting in Leiden
2012 The 38th annual EPOS meeting in Sweden
EPOS 2011 Flyer
2011 The 37th EPOS annual meeting in Greece
More articles..